Talks

We believe that the Bible is God’s word to us. That means we want to hear what God is saying to us. We do this in different ways; encouraging people to read the bible for themselves, encouraging people to be part of a home group, and also by listening to talks based on passages from the bible. Each Sunday we have a passage read to us from the Bible which is then the foundation of a talk that we trust helps us hear God clearly, and helps us live for him all the more. We usually follow a teaching series, recently having looked at the book of Proverbs, and also at Jesus’ parables in Luke’s Gospel.

Click below and have a listen. It may take a few seconds to begin playing.

Acts

We have now started our series on Acts. You can listen by clicking below.

Sunday 28th October, 2018

Acts 1:1-11 • Tom Vernon

Sunday 4th November, 2018

Acts 1:12-26 • Tom Vernon

Sunday 11th November, 2018

Acts 2:1-13 • Tom Vernon

Sunday 18th November, 2018

Acts 2:14-41 • Tom Vernon

Parables

We have been studying the parables over the last few months. You can listen to them below.

Sunday 17th June, 2018

Sunday 1st July, 2018

Sunday 8th July, 2018

Sunday 22nd July, 2018

Sunday 5th August, 2018

Sunday 12th August, 2018

Sunday 19th August, 2018

Sunday 26th August, 2018

Sunday 16th September, 2018

Sunday 23rd September, 2018

Close Menu